My Year in Cities

Apparently this has been going around, and I thought it looked like a fun little post, so why not?

Here is the list of all cities where I have spent at least one night this year: (Ranked in approximate order of number of nights spent)

  • Indianapolis
  • Cincinnati
  • Minneapolis
  • Slidell, LA (Suburb of New Orleans)
  • Fort Wayne, IN
  • Cambridge, MN
  • Seattle
  • St. Joseph, MI
  • Columbus, OH
  • College Park, MD
  • Chicago

After much jet-setting in the first few months of the year (trips from Cincinnati to Minneapolis, New Orleans, Maryland, and Seattle were all within one month), my travels have been much more restricted.  Since moving to Minneapolis, I have left the city limits all of six times: 2 trips to Indianapolis for the holidays, 4 times to St. Paul (which doesn’t realy count, since it’s the Twin Cities and all), and once to the Mall of America, which lies just south of the city limits.  And I’m rarely more than two miles from downtown Minneapolis.

Trips to Minneapolis, College Park, Columbus, and Seattle were all for grad school visits.  My trip to New Orleans was an Alternative Spring Break trip to help with Hurricane Katrina relief (and yes, there is still much to be done there).

Shouts out to Uncertain Principles for this blogomeme.

3 Responses to “My Year in Cities”


  1. 1 Lab Rat January 3, 2009 at 11:58 AM

    That is an impressive number of cities. I think I can only manage three, although that doubles if I’ve allowed to include towns as well.

  2. 2 Georgann Gumina November 2, 2013 at 4:42 PM

    Your method of describing the whole thing in this
    piece of writing is genuinely pleasant, all be capable of effortlessly understand it, Thanks a lot.

  3. 3 american apparel hoodie December 5, 2013 at 2:47 PM

    I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for
    me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.


Leave a Reply

Twitter

  • A wiki rabbit-hole that began with Neighborhoods of Cincinnati led to a map that claims "no data" on prostitution's legality in Vatican City 34 minutes ago
  • I like soccer, but usually not enough of a die-hard to not be let down by a 0-0 game. That Cincinnati-Chicago game was an exception 2 hours ago
  • RT @fccincinnati: OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGO… 2 hours ago
  • RT @Mobute: why take 4 minutes to read an article by a writer when you could spend 2 minutes watching a writer with 0 screen presence give… 2 hours ago
  • RT @Grady: Fam, if you don't like this dude then I don't like YOOOOUUUUU! https://t.co/d5YoqSwR1V 3 hours ago

